It’s fun, why not?

It’s always nice to receive compliments.  They do something for the inner-you.  It’s refreshing to hear that you’re doing a good job or looking nice today or have..umm..pretty teeth or something.  Yes, it’s always nice to receive compliments, but sometimes you need to give yourself some credit and compliment yourself.  It’s not all about hearing the good things about yourself from others, sometimes you need to hear it from yourself.  I don’t know about you, but I’m usually so busy with life that I forgot to remember myself and the attention that I need to give myself to continue to feel confident and good about myself! I really cannot stand when people are big-headed and arrogant, but I’ve come to realize that most of those people typically have a low self-esteem and they rant about themselves like they do, to try to feel good about themselves.

I think that you should try this, it’s fun, so why not?:

Write out your name.  Think about something that you like about yourself that begins with the letters of your name.  I’ll go first.

L – Loving.  If you let me, I’ll take you in and love you like you’re my family.

I – Interesting.  I’m full of all kinds of good information & I’m diverse.

B – Busy.  Yes, I’ll take busy as a compliment.

B – Beautiful.  Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and whether someone else thinks so or not, I find beauty in myself and you should find beauty in yourself too.

Y – Youthful.  I know when to be mature, but I’m a kid at heart.  It’s good for the soul.

This reminds me! This website: www.letterperspectives.com allows you to spell things out, like your name, with pictures of things that you wouldn’t normally look at and see letters.  It is very cool.  You should check it out!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s fun, why not?

  1. This is a great post. You are right, it is very important to compliment yourself rather than waiting for compliments from others. There was a point in my life when I didn’t believe in myself and it was hard for me to even come up with one good thing to say about myself. And a lot of times I wouldn’t even believe the compliments I would receive from others. Then one day I decided I would say at least 3 good things about myself before going to bed every night even if I felt uncomfortable or awkward. And now here I am..completely different person. I have more confidence..more out going and I can talk about myself for hours =P which I try not to do hehe of course there are a lot of other reasons that led to the transformation but complimenting myself was definitely one of them.

    Here are some things I like about myself =)

    S – Sexii..don’t need to explain this one =P

    H – Honest..i usully dont lie..well 99% of times

    I – Interesting..I am full of life..

    M – Mind-Blowing..Yup i think i am awesome

    O – Outgoing..i am very friendly. talk to everyone

    L – Loving.. I love my life. i love the people in my life and life is just very exciting

    E – Energetic..I am always hyper

    E – Excited..I love to learn new things..i get excited and amused very easily =)

Leave a Reply

